Bike Locks and Threats – More Fun!

In the spirit of Curbed’s Bowery Bike Brouhaha – a pleasant interaction I witnessed between a bi-cyclist and one of NYC’s motor-cyclist at 3rd and 12th earlier this week.

The note:

"Attention careless asshole - You locked my bike to your stupid motorcycle.  I had to cut your rear brakelight to get it out.  Please be more careful next time.

"Attention careless asshole - You locked my bike to your stupid motorcycle. I had to cut your rear brakelight to get it out. Please be more careful next time.

and the reply, left on the bike rack when I walked by the next day:

Dear cock sucker - if I ever find you I will cut your Dick off for cutting me breaklights (sic)

Dear cock sucker - if I ever find you I will cut your Dick off for cutting my breaklights (sic)

Leave a Reply

